My Favorite NYFW Looks!

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM, TUMBLR AND TWITTER IN THE TABS ABOVE

As always, all pictures can be found on my instagram.

It’s nearing the end of the New York Fashion Week, 2015, and the designers presented their looks for the spring/summer of 2016. I wanted to share some of my favorite looks from the shows with you guys. Feel free to comment who your favorite designers were!

I don’t want to post any pictures because they are the photographer’s property, so I will attach links that you guys can click on to see the designers looks!


Rachel Zoe

I loved Rachel’s line and I thought it was such a soft, feminine look for Spring of 2016. I saw some up-close pictures of her outfits and they were absolutely amazing. The detail and design she put into her clothes was impeccable and really made her clothes unique from other designers. 

Click here to see Rachel Zoe’s NYFW collection


Badgley Mischka

The team of Badgley and Mischka created what I would call “sophisticated glamour”. The pieces were dresses and outfits I could see walking down the red carpet at a Hollywood premiere. These outfits would be a go-to for any formal event, dinner party or even a date if you’re a super fancy person. šŸ˜‰

Click here to see Badgley Mischka’s NYFW collection


Reem Acra

This was by far, the most fun and interesting collection from NYFW, in my opinion. Her design’s reminded me of the bright colors of India. The designs were lavishly colorful and had such unique detailing I couldn’t help but stare at each piece for a minute each. The whole collection gives you an exotic feel because these pieces seem to be never-before-seen. She has my favorite collection out of all the designers for her use of innovation and design to create pieces others have never thought to make.

Click here to see Reem Acra’s NYFW collection


Prabal Gurung

Prabal Gurung has the most elegant and simplistic look. His collection consisted of the colors orange, red and white and he used them ingeniously. There was a certain ease to his designs that I didn’t see in any other collections. His pieces seemed to be floating down the runway.

Click here to see Prabal Gurung’s NYFW collection

Leave a Reply

